The IPL 2022 is almost upon us, and the stakes are high with many high-profile teams ready to stamp their authority, while new teams have also been formed and could be the banana skin for the old foes. 

More competitions will increase anticipation as the successful teams like Mumbai Indian and Chennai Super king will have new challenges, who will be ready to dethrone them in this upcoming season. 

Teams like Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings, and Royal Challengers Bangalore are yet to taste the IPL glory. So, are we expecting a new winner this season, or will the same old Mumbai Indian or Chennai Super Kings will be ready to regain their supreme again? 

Let’s have a look.

#1 Mumbai Indians 

Mumbai Indians have dominated IPL in past years and have always been the favourites to win this renowned tournament. Having amassed a total of five trophies in IPL, in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020, they are the first-ever team to win five trophies in IPL’s history. 

Mumbai Indians have always been the favourites in this tournament and were the finalist in the 2020 IPL. Once again, they are the frontrunners to win the title this season with an odd of 5.00. 

We now take a look at Mumbai Indians 2022 complete squad who will compete in this season ‘s IPL. 

Rohit Sharma (C), Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, Murugan Ashwin, Jaydev Udadkat, Mayank Markande, N Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Jofra Archer, Daniel Sams, Tymal Mills, Tim David, Arshad Khan, Anmolpreet Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Fabian Allen, Aryan Juyal, Riley Meredith.

#2 Chennai Super Kings

Besides Mumbai Indians, the only team that has been successful in IPL is Chennai Super Kings, who have won the title record four times, in 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, one behind their adversary Mumbai Indians. Led by the Indian’s most prolific cricketer Mahindra Singh Dhoni, he has been the heart of Indian cricket team and inspired them to 2011 ICCI World Cup. He will be donning the CKS’s journey this season as well and spearhead them in the batting lone. The odds of winning CSK this season’s title is 7.00

We now take a look at Chennai Super Kings’ 2022 complete squad who will compete in this season ‘s IPL. 

Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Dwayne Bravo, Ambati Rayudu, Robin Uthappa, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, KM Asif, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Samarjeet Singh, Devon Conway, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Adam Milne, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, K Bhagath Varma.

#3 Delhi Capitals 

Delhi Capitals are yet to taste the IPL glory, having reached finals once in their entire career. However, this year they have been regarded the second-favourites to win the tournament after Mumbai Indians, who always top the list of favourites every season. Delhi Capitals’ odds of winning the title this season is 5.50.  

We now take a look at Delhi Capitals 2022 complete squad who will compete in this season ‘s IPL. 

Rishabh Pant (C), Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Abhishek Sharma, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Vicky Ostwal, Sarfaraz Khan.

The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League promises to be an entertaining one as we will get to witness the best of talents to take on field and many player a who will be making their debut in the global T20 league. Do you agree with our top three contenders? Do let us know in the comments which team you think will be in the informidable side.