A fairytale ending was expected by many as the spirited RCB side managed to make it to the playoffs and with this being skipper Virat Kohli’s last season as the captain for the side. However, the wait still continues and the Kolkata fans will just have one person to thank.

Yes, Sunil Narine, the all-rounder bamboozled the RCB side with the ball and ensured Bangalore made no inroads by smashing three consecutive sixes and putting the match to bed in favor of the two-time champions.

Kolkata Knight Riders will now lock horns with the table-toppers Delhi Capitals, who were completely outplayed by the CSK in Qualifier 1. The clash is scheduled to take place at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, this Wednesday.

The teams stand locked at 1-1 in the head-to-head clashes this season and for that reason, one could believe that this match is all slated to be a lung-opener for the viewers. Can KKR get one step closer to their third IPL title? Or will make it to back-to-back IPL finals?

Match Toss Time:17:30 Local (19:00 IST)

Match Start Time:18:00 Local (19:30 IST)

Match Venue: Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

Head to head

Matches played: 28, Delhi Capitals: 13, Kolkata Knight Riders: 15

Weather conditions and pitch

DC vs KKR weather and pitch

Team News

Delhi Capitals’ decision to replace Ripal Patel with Tom Curran almost worked in their favor barring the final over, the English all-rounder managed to pick three crucial wickets and for that reason, he is likely to continue in the combination. 

Kolkata Knight Riders look well set now as the team has attained the required winning momentum at the right notion. One should say the Bangladesh all-rounder has covered the absence of Andre Russell to the best of their efforts and he is once again expected to play a crucial role.

Probable playing Xl

Delhi Capitals (DC): Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Shreyas Iyer, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Tom Curran, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy

Must picks

Delhi Capitals opener Prithvi Shaw once again stood out by scoring a fierce 60 off 34 balls against the CSK in Q1, he is once again our captain for the all-important clash. Rahul Tripathi, who has been quiet in the last few games is expected to fire in this match-up.

Kolkata Knight Riders all-rounder Sunil Narine and Delhi Capitals’ all-rounder Axar Patel are our other two must-picks for the showdown.

DC vs KKR fantasy team

DC vs KKR fanatsy team
Cricwizz fantasy team

Captain and Vice-captain picks

Prithvi Shaw Rahul Tripathi DC vs KKR
Prithvi Shaw  (C) and Rahul Tripathi (Vc)


Delhi Capitals look a better side on paper as they look a very balanced side. Kolkata on the other hand have been a bit shaky in their middle-order and it will be once again up to the top-order to bail them out, However, we feel the trio of Shakib, Chakravarthy, and Sunil Narine could prove to be perilous for the Delhi side. 

Cricwizz predicts Kolkata Knight Riders to win Qualifier 2 of the IPL 2021.


All the information on Cricwizz is published in good faith and for general information purposes only. The website does not make any warranties about the completeness, reliability, and accuracy of this information. The website will not be liable for any losses and/or damages in connection with the use of our website.