We are almost close to the climax. The Indian Premier League 2020 has now just two more matches to decide which team will be crowned the champions and with Mumbai Indians sealing their finals spot, It is now between the Delhi Capitals and the 2016 champions Sunrisers Hyderabad to fight it out. 

The all- important Qualifier 2 is set to take place between the Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. With no more of neck to neck scenarios to watch out for, the task is simple- win the match and face the mighty Mumbai Indians in the Grand Final.

Both the teams have met each other twice in this season and the Sunrisers lead 2-0. The fact that the Delhi Capitals are winless against the Sunrisers could definitely add more pressure to the Delhi team. The encounter saw David Warner and Co. win the match by 15 runs. The second one was an embarrassing outing for the Delhi side as they ended up on the losing side by a whopping 88 runs.

If one goes with the form of the teams, we could easily go with the Men in orange. The Sunrisers have not tasted defeat in their last four outings and seems to have struck form at the right time of the league. The Delhi Capitals after a string of losses managed to bounce back against Bangalore. But could not carry forward the momentum against the Mumbai Indians. 

Delhi Capitals may be struggling with form and the form of their opener Prithvi Shaw might be a major concern but they are a vastly experienced team. Can the Delhi men come out strong? Or will it be the resurgent SRH who comes on top?

Match Toss Time: 17:30 Local (19:00 IST)

Match Start Time: 18:00 Local (19:30 IST)

Match Venue: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Weather Report

Once again an ideal evening to play the sport as the skies are expected to be clear and no spoilsport to ruin the all- important game. The temperature is expected to be hovering the 27-29 degree range and the humidity at peak is expected to touch the 56 percent mark.


The Pitch in Abu Dhabi has been the slowest from the beginning of the tournament and has remained the same throughout. Though the pitch has not offered a lot of spin to bowlers when compared to the Dubai one. The slowness has provided the spinners a number of wickets and the batsmen will definitely have to be prepared for it. 

The due could once again play an important role, the last 4 matches out of five in Abu Dhabi have been won by the team chasing. For that reason the team winning the toss would be looking to chase. Said that, a score in excess of 170 can put the team batting first in a very good position.

Team News

Delhi Capitals have not reported any injury concerns but they do have a lot of form issues to be addressed. Both the departments have been struggling to make an impact. Their spearhead Kagiso Rabada has also been struggling to tick his wickets column in the last few games and their only relief would be the good form of off- spinner Ravichandran Ashwin. Though they will have to address the form of their opener Prithvi Shaw in order to get past the Sunrisers.

The Sunrisers on the other side will be feeling confident with the balance of their team as they have been undefeated in the last four games. They were struck by a huge blow when their wicket- keeper Batsman Wriddhiman Saha was not able to make it to the playing Xl due to an injury. Few reports though suggest that he might be able to play the crucial encounter tomorrow. 

Probable Playing Xl

Delhi Capitals (DC): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH): David Warner (c), Wriddhiman Saha(wk), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

DC vs SRH Fantasy Team

Cricwizz Fantasy Team

Wriddhiman Saha(wk), Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson, David Warner, Marcus Stoinis, Jason Holder, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem

Captain Picks: Jason Holder (SRH), Shikhar Dhawan (DC)

Jason Holder (SRH)

Vice- Captain Picks: David Warner (SRH), Marcus Stoinis (DC)

David Warner (SRH)


All the information on Cricwizz is published in good faith and for general information purpose only. The website does not make any warranties about the completeness, reliability and accuracy of this information. The website will not be liable for any losses and/or damages in connection with the use of our website.