The biggest cricket rivalry in the history of the sport is going to come alive again as the hosts, India, gear up to lock horns with Pakistan in the fourth match of the Super 12, this Sunday.

The teams last played each other in the ICC Cricket World Cup where it was India who came on top to continue their stellar form against Pakistan in ICC tournaments.

What do you think? Will Babar Azam and co. change their fortunes against their biggest rivals or will Virat Kohli's men emerge victorious again? 

Today, we at Cricwizz present you with the head-to-head record between the teams in T20Is, analyzing their last five meetings in detail!

1) India vs Pakistan (2016 T20 WC) 

Eden Gardens was in its glory as India played Pakistan in a Group 2 fixture. India had won the toss and were bowling first. Pakistan contrived to score just 118/5 in 18 overs (Overs reduced due to bad weather).

India had a shaky start but Virat Kohli's unbeaten 55 with Yuvraj Singh's contribution made the job easy for the Indians as they won the match by six wickets. 

The scoring commences! IND: 1 PAK:0

2) India vs Pakistan (2014 T20 WC)

Another match, another instance of India winning the toss and electing to bowl first. This time Pakistan managed to register 130/7 on the board in 20 overs. Umar Akmal was Pakistan's highest scorer with 33.

India came out to bat and started decently. After a 54-run partnership, Shikhar Dhawan departed and just a couple of overs later, Rohit Sharma was dismissed too.

However, Virat Kohli was once again to the rescue for India but this time with Suresh Raina's support as the duo scored 36* and 35* respectively, and India won the match by seven wickets.

The score is IND:2 PAK:0

3) India vs Pakistan (2012 T20 WC)

Virat Kohli T20 WC India
Image credits- bleacherreport.com

Finally, it was Pakistan who had won the toss but again, they were batting first. Pakistan, as the story in the matches above, had failed to register a handsome total,  finishing their innings with 128/10.

Laksmipathy Balaji picked three wickets, while Shoaib Malik's 28 was the highest score from the Pakistan innings.

India were out to chase 129 and despite Gautam Gambhir's early dismissal, Virender Sehwag stood strong until India were not in a comfortable position but after his wicket in the 11th over, once again, it was King Kohli who stayed unbeaten and thrashed the Pakistan bowling, scoring an unbeaten 78 with Yuvraj Singh to help India finish the line without any pressure. India won the match by eight wickets and now have a 3-point lead.

IND: 3 PAK:0

4) India vs Pakistan (24 September 2007)

The final of the inaugural T20 World Cup was a spectacular one as India decided to bat after winning the toss. India didn't have the best start as Yusuf Pathan was dismissed for just 15.

However, Gautam Gambhir's brilliant batting display (75) helped India register a respectable total of 157/5, not to forget Rohit Sharma's vital 16-ball 30 runs cameo.

Umar Gul picked three wickets and Pakistan needed 158 to win the inaugural ICC World T20. Pakistan were struggling and found themselves 77/6 until Misbah-ul-Haq brought life into the final again. 

Pakistan needed 13 off the final over and had just 1 wicket in hand but Misbah-ul-Haq was still batting and hitting the Indian bowling all around the park. 

After a wide on the first ball, Joginder Sharma bowled a dot ball and Pakistan needed 12 off five balls. Things suddenly turned into Pakistan's favor as Misbah hit a six on the second ball, with Pakistan needing just 6 runs off the final four bowls.

The next ball saw Misbah going for a scoop shot at third man but in the words of Ravi Shastri, the commentator during the final, "And Sreesanth takes it!" India lifted the first-ever T20 World Cup.

And don't forget, this makes the score IND:4 PAK:0.

5) India vs Pakistan (14 September 2007)

Not the final but this meeting between the two wasn't less than a final. Pakistan had won the toss and were bowling first. India managed to score 141/9 in 20 overs, courtesy of a 50 from Robin Uthappa, 33 from MS Dhoni, and 20 from Irfan Pathan.

For Pakistan, Mohammad Asif was on fire as he picked four wickets. India bowled brilliantly and Pakistan found themselves to be 87/5 in 15 overs.

However, yet again, Misbah-ul-Haq rescued his side and kept the scoreboard ticking single-handedly, with Pakistan requiring just 12 off 6 balls.

11 were needed off five balls when Misbah-ul-Haq hit Sreesanth for a boundary, followed by a double and then a boundary again.

The game was almost over, with Pakistan requiring just 1 off 2 balls. After a dot on the penultimate delivery, Misbah hit the ball towards cover to find Yuvraj Singh, who grabbed the ball quickly and threw it to Sreesanth, who knocked the stumps to deny Misbah a single.

The match was tied and then progressed to a Bowl-out where five bowlers selected by the captain had to bowl and hit the stumps with no batsman on the crease.

While India hit 3/3, Pakistan failed to hit the stumps even once as Shahid Afridi, Umar Gul, and Arafat all missed the stumps. On the contrary, for India, Virender Sehwag bowled a flat delivery hitting the stumps.

Then another ball hit the wickets when Harbhajan bowled with great precision. The final ball was bowled by Robin Uthappa, who then did his iconic bowing to the crowd. As it seems clear, India once again won the match.

India vs Pakistan H2H T20 WC
Image credits- espncricinfo.com 

Wow, the score is IND:5 PAK:0.

Will Pakistan open their account vs India in T20 World Cup or will India ascertain their dominance on their biggest rivals once again! What do you think? Follow Cricwizz on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter for more updates. Stay tuned with Cricwizz for the best cricket content.