Bangladesh Cricket Board on Sunday announced the list of 16 players, who are part of the central contract list.

During a meeting, BCB finalized the list of 16 players, who are included in the national payroll, which is valid till the 31st of December. Only seven out of these 16 players have got a contract for both red-ball and white-ball cricket, whereas the other nine have got either of these two.

The list of 16 players doesn’t include star Bangladesh players – Mashrafe Mortaza and Shakib Al Hasan and there are valid reasons for that. Mortaza, who captained the Bangladesh team in the ODI format during the World Cup recently resigned as captain.