It's 3 days to go for IPL 2021 to kickoff. Although few players contracted Covid-19 and cases are rising in Maharashtra, BCCI chairman Sourav Ganguly has confirmed IPL 2021 will go on as scheduled. So, Cricwizz takes a look at unique IPL stats on Number 3, with 3 days left for IPL to start.

3 times CSK have won IPL titles in 8 final appearances. They have somehow managed to lose five of the eight - 3 to Mumbai Indians, and one each to KKR and Rajasthan Royals.

3 tons scored by RCB player AB de Villiers, the only South African player apart from David Miller to score a ton in IPL.

3 hat-tricks taken by Amit Mishra in IPL – the most by any player in the history of the tournament. And he has taken three hat-tricks for a different franchise each time. He took hat-tricks for Delhi Daredevils in 2008, Deccan Chargers in 2011, and Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2013.

3 times a team has won by 1 wicket in the 13 seasons of IPL. KKR won by 1 wicket against Kings XI Punjab in 2015, CSK won against MI in 2018, and SRH won against MI in 2018.

3 times Mumbai Indians have posted a win by just 1 run in the history of IPL – the most by any team. And two of those wins came in 2017 final against RPS and the 2019 final against CSK.

3 times in IPL that a batsman has been dismissed for 99. They are Virat Kohli, Prithvi Shaw, and Ishan Kishan. However, there are two other batsmen who have been not out on 99. They are Chris Gayle and Suresh Raina. 

List of Batsmen in IPL Out on 99: From Ishan Kishan to Virat Kohli, Unlucky  Cricketers Who Missed Century By a Run in Indian Premier League! - ZEE5 News
3 batsmen to get out on 99 in the IPL (Image Credits: Criczone)

3 matches James Hopes and Karun Nair have captained Delhi Daredevils in 2011 and 2017 respectively. While Hopes lost all the matches he captained, Nair won 2 and lost 1.

3 times a bowler has taken a 6-wicket haul in IPL. They are Alzarri Joseph's (MI) 6/12 against SRH in 2019, Sohail Tanvir's (RR) 6/14 against CSK in 2008, Adam Zampa's (CSK) 6/19 against SRH in 2016.

Kings XI Punjab have won three tied matches via super over or bowl out  - the most by any team. They have also lost out one tied match via super over.

3 times a team has won by 140 or more runs in IPL. It includes MI’s 146-run win over DD in 2017, RCB’s 144-run win over Gujarat Lions in 2016, and KKR’s 140-run win over RCB in 2008.