Brace for Impact!!! Cricket lovers. The T10 league is all set to begin and the Sheikh Zayed Stadium is set to be ablaze. From Universe Boss, Chris Gayle to Pakistan’s boom boom Afridi the T10 league 2021 Abu Dhabi has a number of stars ready to take on each other in what is now the shortest format of cricket.

If T20 was not quick enough for you, then tune into the fast-paced action of the T10 league and it's not just one match but packed with three intriguing matches for a day. One of the most followed teams in the t10 league- Delhi Bulls will be taking on the Bangla Tigers in the 3rd match of Day one. 

Delhi Bulls coached by Zimbabwe legend Andy Flower and led by West Indian veteran Dwayne Bravo features one of the strongest line-ups in the league. The line-up consists of Afghanistan star all-rounder- Mohammad Nabi, hard hitter West Indian- Evin Lewis, and English all-rounder Ravi Bopara.

Delhi Bulls had a rather disappointing season last time around after finishing 7th in the points table and they will be hoping they can better that this around. While their opponents Bangla Tigers finished 4th in the points table but ended up losing to Deccan Gladiators in the Eliminator 1 of the play-offs.

Can the Delhi Bulls kick off their campaign with the win? Or will it the Bangla Tigers who open their account in the table?

Match Toss Time: 20:15 Local (21:45 IST)

Match Start Time: 20:30 Local (22:00 IST)

Match Venue: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Weather Report

The weather as always in the middle-east is well in favor of the sport. The temperature is expected to be hovering in the 21-18 degree Celsius and the humidity is likely to touch the 67 percent mark.


The strip in Sheikh Zayed Stadium as we saw in the recently concluded Indian Premier League and ODI series has a lot of assistance for the slow bowlers. Said that the batsmen who play the waiting game are well rewarded. With the boundaries shorten for the t10 aspect the matches are expected to be high-scoring thrillers.

Team News

Delhi Bulls do boost a strong line-up and their skipper Dwayne Bravo is definitely the standout. The 37-year old’s experience could come in very handy for the team. In addition, they do have some world-class players in form of Mohammad Nabi, Ravi Bopara, Dushmantha Chameera, Evin Lewis and latest young sensation Rahmanullah Gurbaz. UAE all-rounder Kashif Daud is also likely to make the cut.

Bangla Tigers on the other hand have decided to have Afif Hossain as their Icon player. They too possess a strong line-up with the likes of Andre Fletcher, Isuru Udana, Qais Ahmed, David Wiese, Johnson Charles, and the young sensations Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Mahedi Hasan. The local star Chirag Suri is expected to open the batting along with the West Indian Andre Fletcher.

Probable playing Xl

Delhi Bulls (DB): Evin Lewis, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Adam Lyth, Amad Butt, Ravi Bopara, Mohammad Nabi, Dwayne Bravo(C), Dushmantha Chameera, Fidel Edwards, Kashif Daud, Ali Khan

Bangla Tigers (BT): Andre Fletcher, Chirag Suri, Johnson Charles, David Wiese, Aryan Larka, Afif Hossain, Tom Moores, Isuru Udana, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Qais Ahmad, Mohammad Irfan

DB vs BT Fantasy Team

DB vs BT Fantasy Team T10
Cricwizz Fantasy Team

Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Evin Lewis, Ravi Bopara, Afif Hossain, Andre Fletcher, Mohammad Nabi, Dwayne Bravo, David Wiese, Kashif Daud, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Qais Ahmed

Captain Picks: David Wiese (BT), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (DB)

David Wiese T10
David Wiese (BT)

Vice-captain Picks: Evin Lewis (DB), Dwyane Bravo (DB)

Evin Lewis T10
Evin Lewis (DB)


All the information on Cricwizz is published in good faith and for general information purpose only. The website does not make any warranties about the completeness, reliability, and accuracy of this information. The website will not be liable for any losses and/or damages in connection with the use of our website.