Abu Dhabi is all set to host another final of a T20 tournament and this time the grand finale of the Pakistan Super League 2021. With eight teams at the start of the tournament, we now have two teams- Multan Sultans and Peshawar Zalmi,  who will lock horns to be crowned the PSL 2021 title winners, at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, this Thursday.

The second-placed Multan Sultans had a rather easy journey to the finals after winning Qualifier-1 against the top-placed Islamabad United FC. They will take on the resurgent Peshawar Zalmi, who managed to get the better of Karachi Kings and Islamabad United in the Eliminator 1 and 2 respectively.

With consecutive under their belt, Can Wahab Riaz and Co. manage a hat-trick of wins to reach glory? Or will the Multan side led by Mohammad Rizwan claim their maiden PSL title?

Match Toss Time: 19:30 Local (21:00 IST)

Match Start Time: 20:00 Local (21:30 IST)

Match Venue: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Head to Head

Matches Played: 8, Multan Sultans: 5, Peshawar Zalmi: 3

Weather Conditions

The conditions are once again well in favor of the game as clear skies are expected throughout the course of the day and no chance of rain whatsoever. The temperature is expected to be hovering in 40-35 degrees Celsius as the country is dealing with the peak of the summer season. The humidity at the peak is reported to touch the 42% mark.


The pitch in Abu Dhabi is usually on the slower side but it has behaved differently this time around as the runs have easier to come by in this tournament. Winning the toss will play an important role as the teams chasing have found the proceedings in their favor. The team batting first should be looking to score anything above the 180 run-mark. 

The match could once again be a high-scoring thriller with an aggregate of around the 380 runs-mark.

Team News

Though both teams are missing out on few players due to the pandemic restrictions. The teams have managed to showcase a strong show in their absence. No injuries have been reposted prior to the important clash and we expect the teams to play the same Xl that played the play-offs. 

The 32-year old Australian- Jonathan Wells, who replaced Imam-ul-Haq is certain to have cemented his place after a brilliant 55* of 43 balls.

Probable Playing Xl

Multan Sultans (MUL): Shan Masood, Mohammad Rizwan (c & wk), Sohaib Maqsood, Rilee Rossouw, Johnson Charles, Khushdil Shah, Sohail Tanvir, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan, Blessing Muzarabani, Shahnawaz Dhani

Peshawari Zalmi (PES): Hazratullah Zazai, Kamran Akmal (wk), Jonathan Wells, Shoaib Malik, Rovman Powell, Sherfane Rutherford, Amad Butt, Wahab Riaz (c), Umaid Asif, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Irfan


The Multan Sultan’s skipper- Mohammad Rizwan has been in great touch and being the 2nd highest run-getter in this season of PSL, the 29-year old is a must-pick in your line-up. Hazratullah Zazai once again played a gem of an innings and he should be making the cut as well. The other two players who are likely to create an impact in the all-important final are Sohail Tanvir of Multan Sultans and veteran Shoaib Malik of Peshawari Zalmi.

MUL vs PES Fantasy Team

Multan Sultans Peshawar Zalmi Fantasy PSL
Cricwizz Fantasy Team

Captain and Vice-captain Picks

Mohammad Rizwan (C) and Hazratullah Zazai (Vc)


All the information on Cricwizz is published in good faith and for general information purpose only. The website does not make any warranties about the completeness, reliability, and accuracy of this information. The website will not be liable for any losses and/or damages in connection with the use of our website.