IPL 2020 has been a great success so far, with 2 tied matches, and a few thrilling finishes. It has also given few unexpected heroes in Rahul Tewatia of Rajasthan Royals, and Washington Sundar of Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Here are a few top 3 batsmen in IPL 2020 in September.

1) Sanju Samson

Sanju Samson IPL
Sanju Samson (Image Credits: IPLT20)

The Rajasthan Royals batsman has been in great touch. He has just been top-class with his batting. He has pulverized the bowling attack with his big-hitting, and slam-bang version of cricket. He has hit pacers comfortably, while spinners have been treated with disdain. He has moved into top gear from the word go, and never wasted deliveries. In 3 innings in September, he has scores of 74, 85 and 8 and has been key to Royals’ superb start this season.

2) AB de Villiers

AB de Villiers IPL
AB de Villiers (Image Credits: Sportzwiki)

The retired South African cricketer gives it all whenever he turns up for RCB. He has kept the RCB innings together with his consistent batting at No 4. He has scores of 51, 28, and 55* in September so far. And each of his knocks has been a masterclass. He scores at a brisk pace, making sure RCB have had the momentum going into the death overs. 

In the clash against Mumbai Indians, ABD took on the best death bowler in Jasprit Bumrah and creamed sixes and fours off him. It was a treat to watch ABD watch this season.

3) Mayank Agarwal

Mayank Agarwal IPL
Mayank Agarwal (Image Credits: Sportzwiki)

The performance of Mayank of KXIP has come as a bolt from the blue as he had struggled in the previous season. But it seems Mayank had worked on his T20 batting during the lockdown and came out with flying colors in the first match itself in IPL 2020. 

He played a breathtaking knock of 89 against Delhi Capitals to steer his team to 1 run from the win. But KXIP lost the match in super over. In his 3rd match, he cracked 106, but his knock again ended on the losing side. But Mayank proved himself in IPL with this twin knocks and promises more to come.

Cover Credits: Crickettimes