We have officially reached the end of the Indian Premier League 2020 League stages. The longest IPL season will mark the end of the group stages with the Sunrisers Hyderabad taking on the Mumbai Indians. The 56th match of the IPL 2020 is scheduled to be played at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah. 

The Sunrisers Hyderabad have all to play for here, a win here would place in the top four. The side led by Australian opener David Warner has made things easy for them in the terms of Net run rate and the scenario is straightforward for them. Win the match. Get to the top four. While the other teams have to depend on other results and watch the net run rate, the Sunrisers will not have to take up that burden.

The Mumbai Indians on the other side will be playing dead rubber as even a defeat here would not affect their place on the points table. Though this does give them a chance to experiment with their playing Xl and rest a few of their players as they will be playing the all important qualifier 1 on the Thursday.

The previous encounter between the two sides went in favor of the table toppers Mumbai Indians. The Indians after winning the toss elected to bat first. Their captain Rohit Sharma dismissed early in the innings but fellow opener Quinton de Kock along with the other MI batsmen ensured the team got to a good total of 208. The SRH did start on a positive note and at 94/2 in the first 10 overs, the Sunrisers looked in the driver’s seat. But the excellent death bowling by the MI bowlers made sure the defending champions won the match by 34 runs. 

Both the teams will come into this match on the back of wins. David Warner and Co. had a thumping five- wicket win against the Royal Challengers Bangalore. While, the Mumbai Indians dominated the Delhi Capitals from ball one and finished on the winning side by a comfortable margin of 9 wickets.

Can the Sunrisers Hyderabad continue their hunt for their 2nd IPL Title? Or will the Mighty Mumbai Indians crush their hopes?

Match Toss Time: 17:30 Local (19:00 IST)

Match Start Time: 18:00 Local (19:30 IST)

Match Venue: Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

Weather Report

The conditions are ideal for cricket as clear skies expected with no chance of rain whatsoever. The temperatures are expected to hover in the range of 28-31 degree range. While the humidity at peak is expected to reach the 56 percent mark.


The pitch in Sharjah has slowed down considerably as the last few matches have been slow scoring encounters. While we saw a poor batting performance by the Bangalore side against the Sunrisers as they managed to score only 120 runs. Said that, a score of anything above 160 is likely to put the team chasing under pressure. The due was not seen playing an important role in Sharjah when compared to the other two grounds. 

Team News

The Sunrisers made a change by bringing in the young Abishek Sharma in for the injured Vijay Shankar. The SRH will have to deal with a huge blow as the all- rounder has been ruled out of the tournament due an hamstring injury. Though the replacement of Saha as the opener along with David Warner seems to be working well. The English opener could make a return in for the struggling Kane Williamson.

The Mumbai Indians on the other hand are free to experiment changes as the result would not affect them in any way. This may give an opportunity to try the hard- hitter Chris Lynn, while they can rest one of their foreign bowlers. 

Probable Playing Xl

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH): David Warner (c), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson/ Jonny Bairstow, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

Mumbai Indians (MI): Ishan Kishan, Quinton de Kock (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard (c), Jayant Yadav, Nathan Coulter-Nile/ Chris Lynn, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

SRH vs MI Fantasy Team

Cricwizz Fantasy Team

Wriddhiman Saha, Quinton de Kock, Ishan Kishan, David Warner, Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult

Captain Picks: Suryakumar Yadav (MI), David Warner (SRH)

Suryakumar Yadav (MI)

Vice- Captain Picks: Rashid Khan (SRH), Quinton de Kock (MI)

Rashid Khan (SRH)


All the information on Cricwizz is published in good faith and for general information purpose only. The website does not make any warranties about the completeness, reliability and accuracy of this information. The website will not be liable for any losses and/or damages in connection with the use of our website.