The grand final of the Indian Premier League 2020 is going to be held on November 10 and the awaited schedule for the knockout stages is also out. Dubai is set to host the IPL 2020 final, the BCCI announced on Sunday, October 25.  

Dubai will also host the Qualifier one played between the top two teams in the table once the league stage concludes, on November 5. The Eliminator and Qualifier 2 will be played on November 6 and November 8 respectively.

IPL Playoffs Schedule

Qualifier 1: Team 1 vs Team 2, Dubai, on November 5 at 19:30 IST

Eliminator: Team 3 vs Team 4, Abu Dhabi, on November 6 at 19:30 IST

Qualifier 2: Winner of Eliminator vs Loser of Qualifier 1, Abu Dhabi, on November 8 at 19:30 IST

Final: Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2, Dubai, on November 10 at 19:30 IST

As far as Sharjah is concerned, it will hold the Women’s T20 Challenge. This will be the third edition played between November 4 and November 9 and will be held in Sharjah. Three teams will contest it. Velocity, Supernovas and Trailblazers.

(Image Credits: SportsRush)

They will fight against each other on November 4, 5 and 7 and the top two teams will qualify for the finals. All the matches barring the second one of the competition will be held at 19:30 IST. Match 2 that will be played on November 5 will be an afternoon game starting at 15:30 IST, followed by Qualifier 1 kicking off at 19:30 IST.  

Women’s T20 Challenge Schedule

Match 1: Supernovas vs Velocity, Sharjah, on November 4 at 19:30 IST

Match 2: Velocity vs Trailblazers, Sharjah, on November 5 at 15:30 IST

Match 3: Trailblazers vs Supernovas, Sharjah, on November 7 at 19:30 IST

Final: Team 1 vs Team 2, Sharjah, on November 9 at 19:30 IST.

Featured image credits- dnaindia.com