With the English side taking a 2-1 lead after the first three matches in the series, the cricketing fans all over the world would have hoped for Team India to bounce back in the 4th match and provide us with an entertaining series decider. The Indians managed to hold on to their nerves in what was a rip-roaring contest and the series now stands 2-2, with one match to go.

The series decider between India and England is all set to take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium, this Saturday. For the first time in the series, a team managed to win the match after batting first and that match would just serve as an example that the upcoming encounter could not be decided just on the basis of the toss. 

Rohit Sharma kickstarted the Indian innings with a gorgeous six of the very first ball of the innings but his stay at the crease was made short by the English spearhead Jofra Archer, who managed to hold onto a stunner of a catch of his own bowling. The limelight was then completely on the debutant- Suryakumar, who managed to become only the third player in the history of T20I to start his career with the maximum. 

The 30-year old was virtually unstoppable and his innings of 57 came to an unfortunate end after a controversial caught dismissal went in favor of the visitors. With Shreyas Iyer and Pant once again making significant contributions, India managed to post a target of 185 on the board. 

The World no.1 side England after a shaky start managed to tighten the grip courtesy of 65 runs partnership between Ben Stokes and Jonny Bairstow. But back-to-back wickets of Ben Stokes and skipper- Eoin Morgan in the 17th over by Shardul Thakur ensured Team India were once again the favorites.

With the series now level at 2-2, we are promised to have a gripping encounter between the top two sides in the world. Can the Men in Blue seal the series and continue their unbeaten T20I streak? Or will it be Eoin Morgan and Co. who come out the victor?

Match Toss Time: 18:30 Local (13:00 GMT)

Match Start Time: 19:00 Local (13:30 GMT)

Match Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Weather Report

The conditions are once again in favor of cricket as clear skies are forecasted and no chance of rain whatsoever is expected. The temperature is expected to be hovering in the 31-26 degree Celsius and the humidity at the peak is likely to touch the 32-34 percent range.


From what we say in the last few matches the pitch has definitely eased out and batting has become a lot easier. The toss will play a major role once again but not to the extent of the first three encounters. The team batting first should be looking to post anything over the 180 mark as anything below that could become easy to chase especially with the dew coming in.

Team News

The right-handed Suryakumar Yadav made full use of the opportunity and his maiden call-up to the ODI side would have boosted his confidence further. Rahul Chahar though was on the expensive side, he did manage to pick up two crucial wickets. All-rounder Sundar had a rare off-day but given his ability to contain the batsmen and also score the crucial runs will ensure his spot in the playing Xl. 

England have a very well-balanced side and there seems to be no reason to fiddle with the current combination. The combination of Mark Wood and Jofra Archer seems to be working very well for the visitors. The batting too except for the 33-year old Dawid Malan, who is yet to get going, the remaining batsmen look in prime touch.

Probable Playing Xl

India (IND): Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rahul Chahar

England (ENG): Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (wk), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan (c), Ben Stokes, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood

IND vs ENG Fantasy Team

IND vs ENG Fantasy Team India
CricWizz Fantasy Team

Jos Buttler, Jason Roy, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ben Stokes, Hardik Pandya, Jofra Archer, Mark Wood, Shardul Thakur

Captain Picks: Suryakumar Yadav (IND), Jason Roy (ENG)

 Suryakumar Yadav India
 Suryakumar Yadav (IND)

Vice-captain Picks: Jos Buttler (ENG), Rohit Sharma (IND)

Jos Buttler England India
Jos Buttler (ENG)


All the information on Cricwizz is published in good faith and for general information purpose only. The website does not make any warranties about the completeness, reliability, and accuracy of this information. The website will not be liable for any losses and/or damages in connection with the use of our website.