England vs New Zealand going head to head is always an entertaining clash, and after an enthralling finish to the group stages of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup, we have these two cricketing giants locking horns in the first semi-final that is set to take place at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi.

Do you have an idea of their head-to-head record? Well, today, we at Cricwizz will analyze the last five meetings in ICC T20 World Cups between England and New Zealand.

England vs New Zealand (2016 T20 World Cup)

England vs New Zealand H2H ICC T20 WC
Joe Root and Jos Buttler (Image Credits: CricketCountry)

England were bowling first after winning the toss. New Zealand registered 153 on the board at the Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in Delhi, losing 8 wickets, with Colin Munro, Kane Williamson, and Corey Anderson scoring the majority of runs.

Ben Stokes bowled well, picking 3/26. England were chasing 154 on a pitch that could put some challenges but Jason Roy saved the day for his nation.

Roy scored 78 off 44 deliveries, firing 11 fours and two sixes, with a strike rate of 177.27. Eoin Morgan's golden duck did put pressure on them but Jos Buttler finished the game, standing strong scoring 32 off 17 balls with Joe Root scoring 27.

Well, you know the drill. The score is England 1, New Zealand 0.

England vs New Zealand (2014 T20 World Cup)

2014 T20 WC (Image Credits: ICCT20WC)

This time it was the Kiwis who had won the toss and were bowling first. England contrived to score 172/6 in 20 overs, with Michael Lumb scoring 33, Moeen Ali scoring 36, Jos Buttler scoring 32, while Ravi Bopara scoring 24.

However, due to interruptions caused by rain, New Zealand scored 52/1 in 5.2 overs and won the match by nine runs. This was due to the D/L method that suggested that New Zealand needed only 44 to chase in that time.

Kane Williamson scored 24 off 16 balls, while Brendon McCullum scored 16 off 6 in a game that demanded such a performance.

New Zealand equalize! The score is England 1, New Zealand 1.

England vs New Zealand (2012 T20 World Cup)

Team England (Image Credits: Crickettimes)

This time it was the Black Caps again who won the toss and chose to bat first. New Zealand concluded their innings with 148/6, with James Franklin playing a match-saving half-century.

For England, Steve Finn had a great day as he picked three wickets for just 16 runs. England were chasing 149 and did not have the best starts. However, Luke Wright with Eoin Morgan finished the job for England, scoring 76 and 30 respectively.

The score is England 2, New Zealand 1.

England vs New Zealand (2010 T20 World Cup)

England vs New Zealand H2H ICC T20 WC
Tim Bresnan (Image Credits: ECBofficial)

Wow! The third time in a row, New Zealand won the toss and decided to bat first. New Zealand scored 149 in 20 overs, with Brendon McCullum scoring 33, Ross Taylor scoring 44, and Scott Styris scoring 31 off just 19 balls. 

Except for Michael Lumb, neither of England's top-order batsmen stayed on the crease and England were in trouble. However, Eoin Morgan's 40 turned out to be instrumental, followed by Wright's 24.

But the innings of the night was from Tim Bresnan, who scored 23 off just 11 balls, and helped England cross the line.

It's England 3, New Zealand 2 as things stand.

England vs New Zealand (2007 T20 World Cup)

England vs NZ (Image Credits: CricketNation)

England had won the toss and were bowling first. Most of New Zealand failed to turn up except Scott Styris and Craig McMillan, who scored 42 and 57 off 31 balls each and helped New Zealand register 164 on the board.

In response, England's Darren Maddy provided them with a flying start (50) alongside Vikram Solanki who scored 24. But then the English batting tumbled and no one could manage to save the sinking ship. Luke Wright scored 24 but that wasn't enough to save England from a loss. New Zealand won by five runs, courtesy of Shane Bond and Daniel Vettori, who picked a couple of wickets each and gave just 20 runs.

So the scoring ends with England 3, New Zealand 2. 

Will the Kiwis settle their score in the sixth meeting? Or will the English continue their domination? Let us know your thoughts via your social media accounts. Follow Cricwizz on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter for more updates. Stay tuned with Cricwizz for the best cricket content.