With Latest development to events.The 14-man squad as been announced for England for the 3-match ODI series against Ireland.

The series will mark the launch of the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup Super League. The League is scheduled to take place from 30 July 2020 - 31 March 2022 and consists of 156 matches between 13 participants. The League will determine the qualification for the 2023 World Cup, with the top 7 teams booking their spot. 

The World Cup 2023 will consists of 10 teams. India being the hosts have an automatic entry, the top 7 teams of the super league and top 2 teams of the World Cup qualifiers.

England have recalled left-arm seamers David Willey and Reece Topley in the 14-man squad for the series against Ireland.

Topley last represented England in 2016 as he has been struggling with stress fractures and makes a comeback now. While, Wiley who last represented England in May of 2019 makes a comeback too.

"We are developing excellent strength in depth in white-ball cricket,"said James Taylor(ECB selector)

Reece Topley ODI
Reece Topley (Image Credits: SportsZone)

England squad: Eoin Morgan(C), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Liam Dawson,Joe Denly, Saqib Mahmood, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Reece Topley, James Vince, David Willey

Reserves: Richard Gleeson, Lewis Gregory, Liam Livingstone

The English team are going into the series without the likes of Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Jofra Archer, Joe Root, Mark Wood and Jo's Butler as they are to prepare for the 3 match Test series against Pakistan that is slated to begin on 5 August.

Paul Collingwood will be in charge of the team as head coach Chris Silverwood will be concentrating on Test series.

All-rounder Moeen Ali is appointed as the vice-captain in the absence of Jos Butler.

Series schedule

1st ODI: 30 July, Ageas Bowl

2nd ODI: 1 August, Ageas Bowl

3rd ODI: 4 August, Ageas Bowl

Cover Credits: CricketCountry