Delhi Capitals are here to play this time around as they lock horns against the Kolkata Knight Riders in the hallowed city of Sharjah.

The men from Delhi are second in the table while looking really impressive with both bat and ball. After losing in the qualifiers last time around, they would look to reach their first IPL final and also win it.

Kolkata Knight Riders were back to what they do best as they beat Rajasthan Royals quite comprehensively claiming their second consecutive win. They are one of the strongest sides coming into the tournament and they would look to stamp their authority.

Young Delhi Capitals skipper Shreyas Iyer looks right at ease with the big boys as he leads with aplomb. Whereas, Dinesh Karthik has got all the experience in the world. 

It’s also the battle of two supremely talented former captains in the form of Ricky Ponting of Australia and Brendon McCullum of New Zealand.

Who will claim the bragging rights? 

Match Toss Time: 17:30 Local (19:00 IST)

Match Start Time: 18:00 Local (19:30 IST)

Match Venue: Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

Weather Report

The weather in Sharjah on the matchday is expected to be clear with no chances of rain whatsoever. Temperature is likely to be hovering around the 35-39 degree Celcius range.  

Humidity is expected to be around 56%, which would make the task of players a bit difficult but a batting paradise and short boundaries would definitely help.


Both sides will have their first taste of what promises to be batting heaven. Coupled with unbelievably short boundaries, Sharjah is a bowler’s nightmare. 

There have been two matches played at this venue and all four innings had an excess of 200 being scored. 

Team News

For DC, there’s a slight possibility that R. Aswin comes into the eleven. Apart from this Iyer led side bears a balanced look with all bases covered.

There’s no need to change something if nothing is broken for KKR as they look to claim their third victory in a row. They will go unchanged. 

Probable Playing Xl

Delhi Capitals (DC): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (C), Rishabh Pant (wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): Sunil Narine, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (C & wk), Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkotti, Shivam Mavi, Pat Cummins, Varun Chakravarthy, Kuldeep Yadav

DC vs KKR Fantasy Team

Prithvi Shaw, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine (C), Shreyas Iyer (vc), Rishabh Pant, Andre Russell, Marcus Stoinis, Pat Cummins, Amit Mishra, Shivam Mavi, Kagiso Rabada

Captain Pick

Sunil Narine is our captain (KKR)


Iyer is our vice-captain pick


All the information on Cricwizz is published in good faith and for general information purpose only. The website does not make any warranties about the completeness, reliability, and accuracy of this information. The website will not be liable for any losses and/or damages in connection with the use of our website.