Over 12 seasons in IPL, some players have been part of three or more winning campaigns. And then there have been players who have been part of four and even five winning campaigns. 

So, here's a list of cricketers who have been part of 3 or more winning IPL campaigns.

Five winning campaigns

Rohit Sharma – DC (1), MI (4)

Rohit Sharma IPL
Rohit Sharma (Image Credits: GulfNews)

Rohit Sharma has been part of as many as five winning campaigns for two different teams in Deccan chargers (1) and Mumbai Indians (4) in IPL so far. He was part of 2009 winning Deccan Chargers, which won the title under the leadership of Adam Gilchrist. He then moved to Mumbai Indians and won 4 IPL titles – all under his captaincy. 

Four winning campaigns

Kieron Pollard, MI

Kieron Pollard IPL
Kieron Pollard (Image Credits: IPLT20)

Despite his inconsistent form, Mumbai Indians have always stuck with Pollard, who has the knack of coming good in crunch situations. He has been part of four winning Mumbai Indians campaign. And in each of the finals, he has contributed towards Mumbai winning the title. 

His best performance in the final came in the 2013 edition when he scored a match-winning 60 not out off 32 balls and also took one wicket against Chennai Super Kings.

Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh – MI (3), CSK (1)

Harbhajan Singh IPL
Ambati Rayudu and Harbhajan Singh (Image Credits: CricketCountry)

Both Rayudu and Harbhajan were part of Mumbai Indians for three winning campaigns in 2013, 2015, and 2017. Both of them then moved to Chennai Super Kings in 2018 and won their fourth IPL title together. 

3 winning campaigns

Yusuf Pathan – RR (1), KKR (2)

Yusuf Pathan (Image Credits: MoneyBall)

Pathan was part of Rajasthan Royals’ winning campaign in the inaugural edition of IPL. He was one of their star performers for them, along with Ravindra Jadeja. Yusuf scored a match-winning 56 in 2008 IPL final. Yusuf then moved to Kolkata Knight Riders and was part of two winning campaigns for them in 2012 and 2014. 

Karn Sharma – SRH, MI, CSK

Karn Sharma IPL
Karn Sharma (Image Credits: IPLT20

Karn Sharma is the only player in IPL history to have won 3 IPL titles for 3 different teams – SRH, MI, and KKR. He was part of the SRH squad which won the 2016 IPL. He then moved to MI and played a stellar role in IPL 2017 final, conceding just 18 runs in 4 overs against Rising Pune Supergiant. In the next season in 2018, he played for CSK to win his third IPL title for a third different team.

MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina – CSK (3)

MS Dhoni IPL
MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina (Image Credits: IPLT20)

The two have been inseparable since the start of IPL in 2008, except for two seasons when CSK was banned. The two have starred in three winning campaigns for CSK in 2010, 2011, and 2018. They also have been part of five losing finals as well for CSK – 2008, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2019. 

However, Dhoni has been part of six losing finals – CSK (5), RPS (1). He has been part of 9 finals in 12 seasons, the most by any player. 

Photo courtesy: Rohit Sharma's Facebook page